Fontaine de Vaucluse

En savoir +

FOUNTAIN OF VAUCLUSE,2 videos, Gallery Photos

Le   rhône et avignon vue de l'ile de la barthelasse

Le Vaucluse,Natural place , waterfall ,river and village, fountain of Vaucluse

Fontaine de Vaucluse 84800

Population: 611 inhabitants, altitude:500m

Located 7 km east of Isle sur la Sorgue by D25 and the D57 south of La Roque sur Pernes . 30 km east of Avignon.

The exceptional site of "Vallis clausa", the Vallée close, the bottom of which mysteriously appeared Sorgue, gave the village its name from the tenth century Fontaine de Vaucluse is one of the most visited in Provence thanks to that source which springs at the foot of a 230m high cliff at the bottom of the clause valley.

video 1

It is the most powerful in France with an annual water flow of 630 million cubic meters. The waterfall with white water scum become emerald green in summer the waterfall disappears under the rocks and the rivers underground spring is a little lower in the valley, the waterfall roars during floods Autonne, winter and spring: 90 m3 per second flow into the bed of the Sorgue.

Fontaine de Vaucluse gave its name to the department "Vallis Clausa": Vallée Close: Vaucluse. Many artists as Frédéric Mistral, Petrarch and René Char found inspiration in its magical places .The gap that feeds the Cascade retains all are Mystery malgrés any spéléogiques the expeditions that have taken place since the end of the nineteenth century into the abyss shaped vertical funnel 308 meters deep and over a century of exploration.

Video 2

To visit:

Ruins of the castle of the Bishops of Cavaillon, ND fourteenth Church of St Veran Romanesque style of the XI Ruins of a Roman canal on the Sorgue.Musée Santon 'Museum Résistance.Musée The Underworld cave. Petrarch Museum (in the former home of Italian poet fourteenth) .Moulin paper (papermaking by hand as in the fifteenth)

Virtual tour 360° ballad (des cabanes de Fontaine de Vaucluse )

take a ballad to the  Cabanes de Fontaine de Vaucluse,Virtual-tour360°

Interests:

Hiking. Pool. Tennis. Pêche.Cinema.Concerts and summer events. Crafts. Accommodation:

Hotels. Camping.Locations of meublés.Gîtes.Chambres of hôtes.Restaurants.

Accommodation:

Hotels. Camping.Locations of meublés.Gîtes.Chambres of hôtes.Restaurants.

Fontaine de Vaucluse

En savoir +

FONTAINE DE VAUCLUSE,2 videos +une Galerie Photos

Le   rhône et avignon vue de l'ile de la barthelasse

Voir la Galerie Photos, Voir la vidéo

Voir Toutes Les Galeries

Le Vaucluse

Fontaine de Vaucluse 84800

Population: 611 habitants, altitude:500m

Situé à 7 km à l'est de l'Isle sur la Sorgue par la D25 et sur la D57 au sud de La Roque sur Pernes. A 30 km à l'Est d'Avignon.

Le site exceptionnel de « Vallis clausa », la Vallée close, au fond de laquelle surgit mystérieusement la Sorgue,a donné son nom au village dès le Xe siecle Fontaine de Vaucluse est l'un des plus visité de provence grâce à ça source qui jaillit au pied d'une falaise de 230m de haut au fond de la vallée clause .

Video 1

C' est la plus puissante de France avec un débit d'eau annuel de 630 millions de mètres cubes. De la cascade aux écumes blanches l'eau deviens vert-émeraude en été la cascade disparait sous les rochers la rivieres est souterraine et ressort un peu plus bas dans la vallée, la cascade gronde en période de crue Autonne ,hiver et au printemps : 90 m3 par seconde se déversent dans le lit de la Sorgue.

Fontaine de vaucluse a donné son nom au departement "Vallis Clausa" : Vallée Close : Vaucluse. nombreux artistes tel : Frédéric Mistral, François Pétrarque et René Char trouvèrent l'inspiration dans ses lieux magiques .Le gouffre qui alimente la Cascade conserve tous sont Mystère malgrés toute les expeditions spéléogiques qui ont eu lieu depuis la fin du XIX° siècle dans le gouffre en forme d'entonnoir vertical de 308 mètres de profondeur et plus d'un siècle d'explorations .

Video 2

A visiter :

Ruines du château des Evêques de Cavaillon, XIV°Eglise ND de St Véran de style roman du XI°Ruines d'un canal romain sur la Sorgue.Musée du Santon ' Musée de la Résistance.Musée Le Monde Souterrain grotte. Musée Pétrarque (dans l'ancienne maison du poète Italien, XIV°).Moulin à Papier (fabrication de papier à la main comme au XV°)

Loisirs :

Randonnées pédestres. Piscine. Tennis. Pêche.Cinema.Concerts et animations estivales. Artisanat.

Visite virtuelle à 360° Randonnée des cabanes de Fontaine de Vaucluse

Randonnée des Cabanes de Fontaine de Vaucluse,Visite virtuelles à 360°

 

 

Structures d'accueil :

Hôtels. Camping.Locations de meublés.Gîtes.Chambres d'hôtes.Restaurants.

Structures d'accueil :

Hôtels. Camping.Locations de meublés.Gîtes.Chambres d'hôtes.Restaurants.